St John's CE (C) Primary School, Wetley Rocks - Welcome to our school website.
Home Page

St John's CE (C) Primary SchoolEvery Challenge Met Together

Welcome toSt John's CE (C) Primary SchoolEvery Challenge Met Together

Who's Who


St.  John’s C.E. (C) Primary School

Staffing Arrangements 2018-2019


Teaching Staff


Position Staff Additional Responsibilities
Headteacher Mrs H Shann Safeguarding Lead, History Subject Leader, Geography Subject Leader, RE Subject Leader

Miss E Goldstraw

Mrs V Williams

Reception Mrs R Nicholls EYFS Manager, Art & DT Subject Leader
Year 1

Mrs S Loton

Mrs R Lancaster

KS1 English Subject Leader

MFL Subject Leader

Year 2 Mr N Price Computing Subject Leader, Forest School Co-Leader, Staff Governor
Year 3 Miss E Rushton SMT, KS2 English Subject Leader,
Year 4

Mr S Redfern

Ms S Plimmer

P.E. & School Sport Subject Leader, Forest School Co-Leader 


Year 5 Mrs S Stone  SMT, SENDCO
Year 6  Mr J Clarke (Deputy Headteacher) Deputy Headteacher, Maths Subject Leader, Deputy Safeguarding Leader, H&S Leader




Mrs J Graham

PPA Cover Teacher - Year 2, 4, 5 & 6; Science Co-ordinator


Teaching Assistants


Staff FT/PT Position
Miss A Goodwim FT HLTA - Reception Teaching Assistant, Year 4
Mrs V Williams PT TA - EYFS
Miss V Thorley PT TA - Year 1, Year 2
Mrs D Roberts PT TA - Year 2, ECaR Intervention KS1
Miss A Parish PT TA - Year 3, SEND Support
Mrs T Ball PT TA - Year 4, Year 2
Mrs R Rowe PT TA - Year 5, Year 6, SEND Support, Librarian
Mrs B Benton PT TA - Year 6, MFL Support 



St John's Out of School Club (OoSC)


Staff Position
Miss D Cooper OoSC Assistant
Mrs J Finney OoSC Assistant
Mrs J Simcock OoSC Assistant


Extra-Curricular Club Delivery


Staff Delivery
Mr W Fenton

KS2 - Football Club, Sports Club

KS1 - Football Club, Multi-Skills Club

Ms T Taylor

KS1 - Zumba Club

KS2 - Physical Activity Club


Office Staff


Staff FT/PT Position
Mrs L Beverley Mon-Wed Office Manager
Mrs N Swift-Holdcroft Wed-Fri Office Manager


  Support Staff


Staff Position
Mr S Jones ICT Technical Support
Mrs Sarah Inskip Younger Minds Support Worker
Mrs Irene Welford Education Welfare Officer



Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs L Cooper
Mr W Fenton
Mrs P Clarke
Mrs E Deakin
Mrs Beardmore-Jones
Mrs J Simcock
Mrs Pierce
Mrs Lymer