Proud to be part of QEGSMAT
Shine like
the star
you are


Staff Organisation

Teaching Staff

Position Staff Additional Responsibilities
Headteacher Mrs S Stone Safeguarding Lead
Designated Teacher for Looked After Children
Assistant Head of School Mrs R Poynton Curriculum Subject Leader

Computing Subject Leader

Nursery Miss A Goodwin
Miss E Goldstraw  Mrs B Cheema      Mrs A Barry
Reception Mrs R Nicholls (Mon-Wed)

Mrs R Lancaster (Thu – Fri)

EYFS Manager


MFL Subject Leader

Year 1 Mrs K Cooper History / Geography Subject Leader
RE Subject Leader
Year 2 Mrs S Loton
(Mon-Wed)Mrs J Graham (Thur-Fri)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead      English & Reading Subject Leader

PHSE Subject Leader / Wellbeing Lead

Year 3 Miss E Rushton Science Subject Leader
Design Technology Subject Leader
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Year 4 Mrs E Oakden Art & Design Subject Leader
Year 5 Mrs R Poynton Assistant Head of School Computing Subject Leader Music Subject Leader
Year 6 Mr S Redfern Maths Subject Leader
P.E. & School Sport Subject Leader

Teaching Assistants

Staff FT/PT Position
Mrs J Simcock PT TA / Pastoral Support Lead
Miss A Goodwin FT HLTA / TA – EYFS / PPA Cover
Mrs B Cheema PT TA
Miss E Goldstraw PT TA
Mrs A Barry FT TA
Miss V Thorley PT TA – Year 1
Mrs D Roberts PT TA – Year 2 / ECaR Intervention KS1
Miss B Minor PT TA
Miss A Parish FT TA
Miss L Cooper PT TA / ELSA

St John’s Before / After School Club

Staff Position
Mrs A Barry TA
Mrs J Burke Catering Lead
Mrs J Simcock TA
Miss A Goodwin HLTA / TA
Miss I Anisimova TA

Office Staff

Staff FT/PT Position
Mrs L Beverley Mon-Wed Office Manager
Mrs N Swift-Holdcroft Wed-Fri Office Manager

Support Staff

Staff Position
Mr M Fryers ICT Technical Support
Mrs J Simcock Pastoral Support

Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss L Cooper
Mrs B Cheema
Mrs J Woolridge
Mrs C France
Mrs N Weston
Mrs J Beardmore-Jones

© 2023 St John's CE Primary School - Wetley Rocks Made by CODA Education

St John's CE Primary School - Wetley Rocks